Cowslip

Let the wind blow. It is wild and sweet and westerly. I have my study window open, because I enjoy its visits. I am smoking my pipe. The water meadows are in flood and we are promised more gales and rain. Today I found a tiny cowslip in my lawn, in bloom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cowslip

  1. Pooka says:

    Reading Watership Down would be appropriate for this moment.

  2. lleweton says:

    Yes and the wild weather has continued. Watership Down, about 20 odd miles from here, seems to have missed it. Thanks for your comment.

  3. churchmouse says:

    Pleased to read that you are smoking a pipe — perfect weather for it and the ensuing contemplation!

Leave a Reply

