Check-In (edited January 12)

Just to say I’m still around. I’m not sure where to take this little  blog at the moment. Many thanks to those who check on this site.  As I write I suddenly think of Wordsworth’s Ode on  ‘Intimations of Immortality’. I’ve just read it again, the first time for, probably, fifty years or more. It all resonates. But I quote the final lines:  ‘To me the meanest flower that blows can give/Thoughts that do often lie too deep for tears’.  I’m not sure what is meant by the mention of tears but yes, too elusive to be captured  and catalogued – and with hints, maybe, of the glory he recalls in the poem,   I didn’t realise it but I suppose that reflects something of what I’ve been trying to discern.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

