Lonesome Road – Digital Trail

Reflecting on this blog leads me to see that I am trying to do two things with it.

It stems from a deep family sadness about which I can do and say nothing. The first aim is that I want to give expression to it while having no way of describing it.  It has triggered much  reflection on the past but this is something which would have happened anyway. As I have said: I am nearly 75. It’s a time to look back on one’s life anyway.

The second intention or hope of this blog has been perhaps to indicate what life is like for any elderly person  to whom the Four Last Things – against the scale of our years -cannot be anything but imminent.

Certainly, circumstances referred to in the first aim heighten the urgency of the second.

 Maybe the two aims don’t mix although the second is consequent on the first. 

Two elderly ladies who worshipped at the same church as I did 20  years ago were in serene agreement when one said: ‘I’m packed and ready to go’.  I’m not at that point yet.

I shan’t hurry to add to this blog. I’ll see what happens. As the lovely picture I was given  as its heading indicates, it’s a lonesome road and there is a ‘heavy load’ – but I  journey on.

 And perhaps  help will come via a digital trail ….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lonesome Road – Digital Trail

  1. churchmouse says:

    My blog started that way, too. Let it take you where it leads, much like an author writes a novel. I look forward to reading more posts.

Leave a Reply

