Open Road

This is a brief start. I was taken with the symbolism of the picture given me on my welcome page: a lane with a solitary, distant  figure walking ahead. Where’s he going?  There are many things on my mind: many worries, many hopes.  I’ll take pause for a while and plan to be back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Open Road

  1. Alice says:

    I like this picture. Going on a solitary walk in the sun is appealing. Not knowing where you are going might be exciting. The orderliness of the trees is reassuring: I think it will be a safe walk.

  2. Rip O'Hornblower says:

    Is there no end to his need to communicate? We gnomes prefer to stand silently by a pond and ponder.

Leave a Reply

